Small Claims Court Arkansas
Arkansas Small Claims Statute of Limitation. - Minimum Amount For Small Claims Court Arkansas
Each district court in Arkansas has a division known as Small Claims Court. These Small Claims Arkansas Court are designed to allow individuals to settle certain disputes that are less than $5,000, while under relaxed rules of procedure and without attorneys.
Each district court in Arkansas has a division known as Small Claims Court. These courts are designed to allow individuals to settle certain disputes that are less than $5,000, while under relaxed rules of procedure and without attorneys. If your claim is complicated you can hire small claims lawyers and you will pay a cost for hiring attorney.
Small Claims Court Arkansas Fees
In small claims Arkansas court, you can sue for different types of claims. These include matters of contract, recovery for damages to personal property, or for delivery of personal property that is worth $5,000 or less. If you sue for money damages, the maximum amount you may claim is $5000.
Actually filling fee is varying according to your small claims case. There is a $30 filing fee for a case asking for up to $1500. To claim over $1500, and up to $5,000, there is a filing fee of $50. Before Hiring the attorney it must be checked the rules and regulations according to your claims.
How much does it cost to go to small claims court in Arkansas
If your small claims is against any damages then its fee is approximately $5,000 or may be less. But if you know your claims is against any tenant or business agency or landlord then you have to pay some extra dues according to courts rules..
Arkansas Small Claims Form
You can get small claims petition form for Arkansas in $1,500 against one defendant. If you would like to file small claims in online court of Arkansas, you can file your small claims by hiring small claims attorney and file a state of claims.