img1

Fill out a simple, secure small claims questionnaire

img2

Fast Legal Filing's staff will review, research and prepare your case.

img

Once your Small Claims is drafted, we will send you the doucments with instrcutions.

 

Small Claims Court Wyoming

Wyoming Small Claims Statute of Limitation. - Minimum Amount For Small Claims Court Wyoming

In Wyoming small claims courts, also sometimes called “peoples court”, is a court of limited jurisdiction. Limited jurisdiction means only certain matters may be filed and heard by the small claims court.The maximum amount of claim small claims court may hear: $6,000.00.
Small claims court is a part of Wyoming court system where a person can sue for money damages only up to $ 6,000.00. That amount is set by state law and may change from time to time. You may also be able to get interest and costs. You may be able to get more than $5,000.00 if you are suing for the return of security deposit.

Small Claims Court Wyoming Fees

In Wyoming small claims courts, The fee for filing a Small Claims action is $10, payable to the Circuit Court in the form of exact change, personal or business check, or money order. In addition, and separately, the Teton County Sheriff’s Office charges $50, payable in advance in the form of exact change, check, or money order, for service of each summons in a Small Claims action. (If you are suing two people in the same case, you will pay $50 each to the Sheriff’s Office for service.).
A small claims case is a lawsuit brought for the recovery of money damages, civil penalties, personal property, or other relief allowed by law. The claim can be for no more than $95.00.

How much does it cost to go to small claims court in Wyoming?

There is a $30 filing fee for a case asking for up to $1500. To claim over $1500, and up to $5,000, there is a filing fee of $50.  If your claim is above $5,000, the filing fee is $75. If you file more than 12 cases in a year, subsequent cases will cost $100.

Wyoming Small Claims Form

You can get small claims form for Wyoming in $10 against one defendant. If you would like to file small claims in online court of Wyoming, you can file your small claims by hiring small claims attorney and file a state of claims. You can serve the complaint by mail using: Certified, Restricted Delivery/Return Receipt Requested. If the defendant is a corporation, the statutory agent must be served.