img1

Fill out a simple, secure small claims questionnaire

img2

Fast Legal Filing's paralegal will review, research and prepare your case.

img

Once your Small Claims is drafted, we will send you the doucments with instrcutions.

 

Small Claims Court Nevada

Nevada Small Claims Statute of Limitation. - Minimum Amount For Small Claims Court Nevada

In Nevada, the small claims court is a division of the Justice Court. Small claims cases are to recover money, and claims cannot exceed the jurisdictional limit. The limit for the state of Nevada is $10,000, as set by statute.
In Small Claims Court of Nevada, any individual, business or corporation may bring a small claims suit for the recovery of money where the amount owed is $10,000 or less.

Small Claims Court Nevada Fees

In Nevada cost of filing in Small Claims Court is $66.00 for claims between $0.00 - $1,000.00, $86.00 for claims between $1,000.01 - $2,500.00, $106.00 for claims between $2,500.01 - $5,000.00, $146.00 for claims between $5,000.01 - $7,500.00, $196.00 for claims between $7,500.01 - $10,000.00
You can pay the filing fee by cash, Visa, Mastercard, ATM or debit card, money order, or
cashier's check.
Court fees are (1) $66 for lawsuits under $1,000 (2) $86 for lawsuits of $1,001-$2,500 (3) $106 for lawsuits of $2,501-$5,000 (4) $146 for lawsuits of $5,001-$7,500 & (5) $196 for lawsuits of $7,501-$10,000. Court fees are applied later during the process and not today. Serving includes restricted mail service & sheriff/private process options will be provided to you later during the procedure. All fees are added to the case against the defendant so you can recover these costs.

How much does it cost to go to small claims court in Nevada?

There is a $30 filing fee for a case asking for up to $1500. To claim over $1500, and up to $5,000, there is a filing fee of $50.  If your claim is above $5,000, the filing fee is $75. If you file more than 12 cases in a year, subsequent cases will cost $100.

Nevada Small Claims Form

You can get small claims petition form for Nevada in $1,000against one defendant. If you would like to file small claims in online court of Nevada, you can file your small claims by hiring small claims attorney and file a state of claims.