Small Claims Court Utah
Utah Small Claims Statute of Limitation. - Minimum Amount For Small Claims Court Utah
In Utah, Small Claims Court, Any Individual, Business Or Corporation May Bring A Small Claims Suit For The Recovery Of Money When The Amount Requested Is $60 Or Less.
Small Claims Court Utah Fees
Court Fees Are (1) $55 for Lawsuits under $100 (2) $80 For Lawsuits Of $100-$500 (3) $175 For Lawsuits Of $500-$2,500 & (4) $300 For Lawsuits Of $2,500-$5,000. Court Fees Are Applied Later During the Process and Not Today. Serving Includes Restricted Mail Service & Sheriff/Private Process Options Will Be Provided To You Later During The Procedure. All Fees Are Added To The Case Against The Defendant So You Can Recover These Costs. To File Your Case And Serve Defendant, The Price For This State Is $74.95.
How much does it cost to go to small claims court in Utah?
There is a $30 filing fee for a case asking for up to $1500. To claim over $1500, and up to $5,000, there is a filing fee of $50. If your claim is above $5,000, the filing fee is $75. If you file more than 12 cases in a year, subsequent cases will cost $100.
Utah Small Claims Form
You can get small claims petition form for Utah in $60.00 against one defendant. If you would like to file small claims in online court of Utah, you can file your small claims by hiring small claims attorney and file a state of claims.