Small Claims Court Colorado
Colorado Small Claims Statute of Limitation. - Minimum Amount For Small Claims Court Colorado
In the Small Claims Court of Colorado, you cannot exceed the amount of $7,500. You cannot file more than two claims in any Small Claims Court in a County during a month or more than 18 claims in a County during a calendar year. You will have to waive your right to the amount that exceeds $7,500. You may also be entitled to recover your court costs and interest.
Small Claims Court Colorado Fees
Court fee is $31 for suits under $500.00 & $55 for $500.01-$7.500. Court fees are applied later during the process and not today. Serving includes restricted mail service & sheriff/private process options will be provided to you later during the procedure. All fees are added to the case against the defendant so you can recover these costs.
How much does it cost to go to small claims court in Colorado?
There is a $30filling fee for a case asking for up to $1500. To claim over $1500, and up to $5,000, there is a filing fee of $50. If your claim is above $5,000, the filing fee is $75. If you file more than 12 cases in a year, subsequent cases will cost $100.
Colorado Small Claims Form
You can get small claims form for Colorado in $7,500 or less against one defendant. If you would like to file small claims in online court of Colorado, you can file your small claims by hiring small claims attorney and file a state of claims. You can serve the complaint by mail using: Certified, Restricted Delivery/Return Receipt Requested. If the defendant is a corporation, the statutory agent must be served.