Fill out a simple, secure small claims questionnaire


Fast Legal Filing's staff will review, research and prepare your case.


Once your Small Claims is drafted, we will send you the doucments with instrcutions.


Small Claims Court Delaware

Delaware Small Claims Statute of Limitation. - Minimum Amount For Small Claims Court Delaware

Delaware small claims courts have an upper limit on the amount of money that a party can claim. You can sue for up to $10,000 if you are an individual or a sole proprietor. Corporations and other entities are limited to $5,000.
In The Small Claims Court Of Delaware, Any Individual, Business Or Corporation May Bring A Small Claims Suit For Recovery Of Money. Small Claims Case Is A Civil Action For A Money Judgment In Which The Amount In Controversy Is $ 15,000Or Less. An Action For Forcible Entry And Detainer Arising Out Of A Landlord-tenant Dispute Can Be Brought In Small Claims Court.

Small Claims Court Delaware Fees

The Maximum Amount of Claim Small Claims Delaware Court may hear by divisions $60 for Distress for Rent Claim, $35 for Filing Fee for Debt Claims where the amount in controversy is less than $1,000 and $40 Filing Fee for Debt Claims where the amount in controversy equals or is between $1,000-$5,000.
The Court Fee Is $50. Serving Includes Restricted Mail Service & Sheriff/Private Process Options Will Be Provided To You Later During The Procedure. All Fees Are Added To The Case Against The Defendant So You Can Recover These Costs. To File Your Case And Serve Defendant, The Price For This State Is $74.95.

How much does it cost to go to small claims court in Delaware?

There is a $30 filing fee for a case asking for up to $1500. To claim over $1500, and up to $5,000, there is a filing fee of $50.  If your claim is above $5,000, the filing fee is $75. If you file more than 12 cases in a year, subsequent cases will cost $100.

Delaware Small Claims Form

You can get small claims petition form for Delaware then electronically file the appropriate small claims original notice form and pay the $ 85 filing fee. The official forms to use in Delaware small claims cases are available free of charges.