img1

Fill out a simple, secure small claims questionnaire

img2

Fast Legal Filing's paralegal will review, research and prepare your case.

img

Once your Small Claims is drafted, we will send you the doucments with instrcutions.

 

Small Claims Court Oregon

Oregon Small Claims Statute of Limitation. - Minimum Amount For Small Claims Court Oregon

Oregon law provides for small claims courts in each county to resolve the issue up to $10,000 against another person or a business, The process begins when someone files a claim with the court clerk, pays the required fees and has the lawsuit served on the defendant. For most people, small claims are a self-service process, as attorneys can only represent clients in an Oregon small claims court with the permission of a judge.
In Small Claims Court of Oregon, any individual, business or corporation may bring a small claims suit for the recovery of money when the amount owed is $10,000 or less.

Small Claims Court Oregon Fees

In Oregon Small Claims The amount claimed (including the value of the property) must be $10,000 or less. If you are claiming money and property worth more than $10,000, you cannot file a Small Claim. Go to Civil or see a lawyer for advice. Claims for more than $750 and up to $10,000 can be filed in either Small Claims or Civil court. Lawyers can represent you in Civil court. Claims for $750 or less must be filed in Small Claims court.
Court fee is $55 for lawsuits under $2,500 & $99.00 for lawsuits over $2,501-$10,000. Court fees are applied later during the process and not today. Serving includes restricted mail service & sheriff/private process options will be provided to you later during the procedure. All fees are added to the case against the defendant so you can recover these costs. To FILE your case and SERVE the Defendant, the price for this state is $74.95.

How much does it cost to go to small claims court in Oregon

There is a $30 filing fee for a case asking for up to $1500. To claim over $1500, and up to $5,000, there is a filing fee of $50.  If your claim is above $5,000, the filing fee is $75. If you file more than 12 cases in a year, subsequent cases will cost $100.

Oregon Small Claims Form

You can get small claims petition form for Oregon in $53 against one defendant. If you would like to file small claims in online court of Oregon, you can file your small claims by hiring small claims attorney and file a state of claims.